Clinical hypnotherapist covering Witney, Oxford, Oxfordshire
Hypnotherapy for anxiety, confidence, addictions, pain control, phobias, stopping smoking, stress, weight loss (including virtual gastric banding)

For more information please call 07866 360 359

or email linda@lfhypnotherapy.co.uk

Trusted Practitioner Testimonials


5.0 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

My anxieties calmed  
Gill on July 20, 2018 at 17:44:42
I went to Linda hoping to get help with a fear of flying mainly caused by claustrophobia and fear of heights. I had flown many times in the past but gradually the fears got worse and I stopped. Linda has a very kind, sympathetic and calming manner. I felt very silly to have such anxieties which I could not overcome, but with her help using hypnotherapy and EFT I feel so much more relaxed and I now have the tools to help myself whenever I feel thoughts of future events are going to overwhelm me.
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thank you for taking the time to explain how hypnotherapy and my other techniques helped you. It was lovely working with you.

Verified Client

Simple techniqes for what seem to be difficult issues  
Julian Shellard on June 18, 2018 at 12:23:00
Linda helped me to deal with general anxiety disorder using various techniques and whilst initially sceptical I am pleased to have received professional help and understanding which has greatly assisted me in dealing with the problem and allowing me to put the whole episode to one side. I was particularly impressed and helped by EFT , a tapping therapy, which is a considerable comfort if an attack of anxiety returns. Very simply the opportunity to talk about and discuss GAD is, in itself , cathartic and to realise that things can be treated and one is not alone. The coping mechanisms that Linda taught me have been invaluable.
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thank you - it was great that you were open to trying those techniques and then really reap the benefits. Pleasure working with you.

Verified Client

Running All The Way!  
Steph on June 15, 2018 at 14:52:34
I had recently taken up the sport of triathlon (in middle age) and was having difficulty with the running aspect ie keeping going. After 1 year with a Personal Trainer I knew it wasn't a question of fitness but at this stage I had actually only just done my first triathlon. During a post race massage I talked to my masseuse who made the recommendation to try hypnotherapy. I was a bit sceptical at first and asked a few other people I trusted and also my GP who happened to be a team mate. With a view of 'it won't do you any harm so it's worth a try' I had my first session with Linda. We had discussed prior to meeting what the session would entail so I had an idea what to expect which was very helpful. I didn't have to divulge anything as Linda often asked me questions and instructed me to answer them in my head. It was a fascinating process trying to figure out what the barrier was and whether or not it had been a physical one at some point as I had had 2 prior injuries many years ago. Nearly a year later with 7 triathlons under my belt and various running races including a 24 hour Endurance Race behind me I can say Linda opened my mind to all sorts of possibilities. I'm still not fast but I can at least keep going without thinking of the next lamp post or tree as a marker to walk and catch my breath. I have recommended hypnotherapy to a number of people. Linda has a very calm and gentle approach, not in the least bit frightening or intimidating. Once you know that you don't actually have to open up out loud revealing personal details you would rather not you feel totally confident and relaxed in the session and able to soak up the atmosphere embracing the session fully, secure in the knowledge that Linda has asked questions that only you know the answers to. Going forward Linda taught me 'tapping' and I practise that from time to time pre race, reciting whatever personal mantra is appropriate at the time. It's a self confidence booster and it definitely works for me. I'll keep in touch with Linda and perhaps at some point go back for 'a refresher' as she puts it. The enormous energy I felt coming out of sessions was tremendous. It was a natural 'high' purely coming from self-esteem and Linda's ability to unlock whatever was inhibiting me. She's made a huge difference to my self-confidence and feeling of self-worth which continues in life not just at sporting events. Thank you Linda. xx
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thank you. I love hearing about all your sporting achievements!

Verified Client

Virtual Gastric Band  
Mike Salf on June 14, 2018 at 20:09:36
I had always exercised and then stopped, I've always followed the same pattern, I never ever drank water, Linda helped me to focus watching my portion sizes, controlling my cravings, even got me addicted to water!! and exercise. You have to want to do it but I knew that my mind was weak and I needed a little extra help - this was it, Invest in yourself, you are worth it, very pleased with the whole process and I know Linda would be on hand should I lose my way again
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thanks! Great to hear about your continued progress.

Verified Client

Life changing!  
Elizabeth on June 11, 2018 at 12:09:04
I came to see Linda as I was feeling very anxious at work and was apprehensive about starting a new job. I don't think I'd realised how much the anxiety had spilt over into other areas of my life but since the sessions with Linda I've felt so much happier and more relaxed- it's improved my life hugely and I can't thank Linda enough. I wish I'd done it years ago!
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Many thanks. So good to hear of your progress.

Verified Client

Linda really has been a transformation for me  
Fiona on June 11, 2018 at 11:58:17
i was a little sceptical about this process at the outset but Linda reassured me, and put me at ease. working with Linda really has been a transformation for me, it has changed the way i think, and how I react even at the subconcious level. those bad habbits that we all form have been changed. my outlook and approach have comepltely changed for the better and I know that Linda has helped me to take the right steps for now and the future.
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thanks - I'm so glad that you've seen such a wonderful transformation!

Verified Client

Linda's quiet, calm and caring manner meant I totally trusted her to hypnotise me.  
Kelly on June 07, 2018 at 19:24:20
Before going to see Linda I had been struggling to make decisions about my life – and I had many to make including the need to move and find a new house after a separation. I would see a house, think it might be good, but then my negative side kept questioning the idea, meaning that I just never seemed to arrive at a decision. Linda helped me talk through what was happening and the potential fears within me that were causing me always to question an idea. I had never been hypnotised before, and was a little worried, but also inquisitive. When I was first hypnotised I hadn’t even realised that I had been! Straight away I felt a big change in myself, a feeling of positivity, less negative internal doubting, and the ability to see things but also make a quick decision. Linda also gave me other tools to help me when I feel stressed. I found these very useful when a few months later I found myself being made redundant and having to go through several stressful meetings – especially as this came just a month before I moved house (yes, I found one quickly after my few sessions with Linda). I now understand more the power of hypnotherapy and wouldn’t hesitate to use it again. Linda was recommended to me by a friend. I found her quiet, calm and caring manner perfect and would thoroughly recommend her as someone you could trust to work with you in this way.
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thanks. Glad you found the process so positive!

Verified Client

Very helpful  
C. Hopgood on June 06, 2018 at 19:28:06
I had a fear of heights and it was stopping me enjoying our annual skiing holiday. I found Linda and have built up a great relationship with her and would always go to her to help with any issues I thought she could assist me with. She taught me how to control my feelings and overcome my fears. I have crossed suspension bridges, climbed open stairs and skied slopes I wouldn’t have before! I have learned that it’s ok to be afraid and we all have barriers we might want to overcome - it’s important to have people who we can trust to help. Linda is always there for support and top up sessions if needed and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone .
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Pleasure working with you! Look forward to hearing about your next ski-ing holiday.

Verified Client

Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy gave me positive energy and a renewed confidence in my abilities.  
Jerome on June 05, 2018 at 16:24:25
I met with Linda at a networking event and was intrigued to hear more about hypnotherapy and the associated benefits. I had been going through a particularly turbulent time and was at a crossroads. I needed clarity and headspace to assess the best way forward. The sessions with Linda helped me enormously and gave me the space to think clearly and to understand what I really want to achieve. Not only that it helped me get a lot of life's ups and downs into perspective and to be a bit more gentle with myself. The experience helped take the brakes off the many things that were holding me back and I have moved forward with a great deal of positive energy and renewed confidence in my abilities. One thing for certain is that life will always throw up unexpected barriers and hurdles, but the experience has given me renewed confidence in myself to know that I can get through anything that life should throw at me. I would highly recommend Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy.
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thank you - it was a pleasure working with you.

Verified Client

Life changing  
Jaz French on June 04, 2018 at 18:30:12
Twice in my life I have felt at a dead end; unsure of who to turn to. Both of these times, Linda has genuinley helped me to change my perspective. She has helped me tackle issues like my inability to cope with change, my depression and my anxiety. Linda has helped me more than I could ever imagine and I cannot thank her enough.
Linda Flanigan Hypnotherapy:  Thank you - glad you found it so helpful.

Find me on Google+ Follow me on Twitter Connect with me on Linked In Find me on Facebook